Welcome to CareFlite
Become a Member  |  Renew Your Membership
Mabee EMS Training Center Schedule & Registration

2021 Great First Responder Award Nomination Form
Join the CareFlite Team
Apply for Employment
Request CareFlite At Your Event

Great First Responders logo
Stan Babkowski presented the 2008 Great First Responder Award CareFlite President & CEO James C. Swartz presents a 2008 Great First Responder Award to Stan Babkowski at Erath County EMS on July 10th. Stan is a volunteer for the Morgan Mill Fire Department. His nomination cited his high level of performance, calm demeanor in stressful situations and although a newer volunteer, a "rock" to be depended upon. Shown below are some of the winners of the 2008 Great First Responders Award on June 23, 2008 with Chip Waggoner of Channel 4 News (left) and Leigh Anne Bedrich – Chair of NCTTRAC (in Flower Mound FD uniform) and Jan Cody RN, LP – Vice President of CareFlite (right).

2008 Great First Responders Winners
About the Great First Responder Awards Program: First Responders are chosen from and by their department to be honored for service above and beyond the call of duty. Someone who went the extra mile. Someone who is always there when needed. Someone who should be recognized for a particular act of heroism or many years of faithful service to their community. That’s a Great First Responder. This program is jointly sponsored by CareFlite and the North Central Texas Trauma Regional Advisory Council.